Laura Grossenbacher

Laura Grossenbacher is Director of Undergraduate Program Review and Director of the Technical Communication Program in the College of Engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She holds a Ph.D. from the University of Texas at Austin, and has been teaching courses in engineering communication and ethics for over 20 years. Since 2012, she has developed… Read more »

Karen High

Dr. Karen High has been active in faculty development for over 32 years. She currently is a professor in the Engineering Science and Education Department (ESED) at Clemson University, which develops future faculty through its Ph.D. and certificate programs. Prior to this, High was a professor in chemical engineering for 24 years at Oklahoma State… Read more »

Larraine Kapka

Larraine Kapka is a Professor Emeritus at Sinclair College in Dayton, Ohio. She received her B.S. degree from the University of Missouri in Mechanical Engineering and has M.S. degrees from both the University of Central Missouri (Industrial Management) and the University of Dayton (Mechanical Engineering). She is a licensed Professional Engineer in the State of… Read more »

Jessica Silwick

Jessica Silwick is both CFO and COO for ABET. As CFO, she is responsible for developing ABET’s financial management strategy, budget development, forecasting and the integrity of the financial information. Silwick is also responsible for monitoring investments of strategic reserves. As COO, Silwick oversees communications and marketing, professional assessment offerings, office operations, overall management of… Read more »

Deborah Whitfield

Dr. Deborah Whitfield is a Computer Science professor at Slippery Rock University. She has been involved in the assessment since 1998 and ABET accreditation since 2001. Whitfield’s involvement in promoting diversity includes being a co-PI on a PDE Keystone/Frederick Douglas Collaborative Grant: “Creating an Environment Supportive of Diversity in Computing Courses,” a member of SRU’s… Read more »

Fatima Alleyne

Fatima Alleyne, Ph.D., is a professionally trained engineer and transformational leader who serves as the director of Community Engagement and Inclusive Practices in the College of Engineering (CoE) at the University of California, Berkeley. She brings her passion and love for STEM and education into her work to develop programs that promote equity, foster a… Read more »

Blair Taylor

Dr. Blair Taylor is Director of the Center for Interdisciplinary and Innovation Cybersecurity (Cyber4All) at Towson University. She is a national expert in cybersecurity education and worked with NSA’s College of Cyber as a Subject Matter Expert on long-term strategies to increase the pipeline of qualified students and build the nations’ cyber workforce. Her projects… Read more »

Blair Thomas

Blair Thomas is a Quality Advocate at SecurEd Inc. where she helps curate curriculum and ensure the curriculum is relevant. She is currently an undergraduate student at Towson University majoring in Information Systems with a track in interface design, projected to graduate in Spring of 2023. Thomas is passionate about technology and takes a special… Read more »

Brock Craft

Brock Craft is an Associate Teaching Professor in the department of Human Centered Design & Engineering (HCDE) in the College of Engineering at the University of Washington and Director of the B.S. in HCDE. His areas of expertise include educational technology, data visualization and embedded systems.

Bill Lovegrove

Bill Lovegrove has a Ph.D. in engineering from Clemson University and is the head of the Engineering Department at Bob Jones University. He is also an instructor for the Summer Institute in Teaching Science, the in-house faculty development program at BJU. He has a long-standing interest in engineering education and is an ABET program evaluator.