Gloria Rogers

Gloria Rogers, Ph.D., is currently serving as Senior Adjunct Director for Professional Offerings at ABET. She is also the Assessment and Data Analyst for Indiana State University’s Physician Assistant program and Senior Scholar Emerita for the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association. She has been providing workshops, webinars, seminars and institutes for… Read more »

Elaine Cooney

Elaine Cooney is a Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology and Program Director of Electrical Engineering Technology at Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis. She is former Chair of the Department of Engineering Technology. Cooney received her bachelor’s of electrical engineering from GMI Engineering and Management Institute (formerly General Motors Institute) and her master’s of science… Read more »

Douglas Bowman

Douglas Bowman, Ph.D., entered the engineering profession in 1978 after graduating from the U.S. Military Academy with a degree in general engineering. He attended Stanford University as a Hertz Fellow, receiving MSEE and Ph.D. degrees in 1983 and 1986, respectively. During a multifaceted career, he held a wide variety of engineering and leadership positions in… Read more »

Donna Reese

Donna Reese has been involved with ABET as a PEV and Team Chair since 2004. She is a Professor Emerita at Mississippi State University and a 2020 ABET Fellow. During her career at Mississippi State she served as Associate Dean for the Bagley College of Engineering and as department head for Computer Science and Engineering.… Read more »

David Whitman

David L. Whitman, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASEE, is Professor Emeritus at the University of Wyoming. He is a past president of NCEES, an emeritus member of the Wyoming State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors, and the current ABET Treasurer on the Board of Directors. He has been involved with various NCEES… Read more »

Daina Briedis

Daina M. Briedis, Ph.D., is an ABET Adjunct Director of Professional Offerings. In her home institution, Michigan State University, she is Assistant Dean for Student Advancement and Program Assessment in the College of Engineering and also serves as the assessment coordinator for her the Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science. She holds a Ph.D.… Read more »

Christina Haden

Dr. Christina Viau Haden is a Professor of Practice in Mechanical Engineering at Lehigh University. Her research involves the probabilistic analysis and material property prediction of additively manufactured metals. Besides her research, and in addition to a passion for teaching, she is interested in improving retention rates for women in STEM. She runs a yearly… Read more »

Carol Schulte

Carol Schulte is retired from McNeese State University, where she taught courses in process plant technology, a chemical engineering technology program. She earned her BSChE degree at Wayne State University in Detroit. Schulte also has an M.S. in chemistry and an M.E.M. from Lamar University in Beaumont, Texas. Also at Lamar, she received her DE… Read more »

Bopaya Bidanda

Bopaya Bidanda is the Ernest E. Roth Professor and Industrial Engineering Chair at the University of Pittsburgh. He previously served on the EAC ExCom of ABET and is currently President-Elect of the Institute of Industrial & Systems Engineers. He has published 12 books and given invited and keynote talks in Asia, South America, Africa and… Read more »

Ben Juliano

Ben Juliano is a Professor of Computer Science at California State University, Chico. He served as the campus interim chief institutional research officer and WASC accreditation liaison officer and has served the College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management as Associate Dean in 2016, Interim Associate Dean in 2015-2016, Interim Dean in 2013-2015 and… Read more »