Lu Yuan

Dr. Lu Yuan, CSP, is Professor of Occupational Safety, Health and Environment at Southeastern Louisiana University. He is an Adjunct Associate Professor in the Department of Environmental Health Sciences of the Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine. Yuan has been extensively involved in occupational ergonomic and safety research in construction and other industrial… Read more »

Niaz Latif

Dr. Niaz Latif is Professor and Dean, College of Technology and Interim Dean, College of Engineering and Sciences at Purdue University Northwest (PNW). Latif has played several important leadership roles at PNW, most recently as the Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. He also served as the Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research… Read more »

Naguib Attia

Dr. Naguib Attia was responsible for setting up IBM academic relations strategy, creating next generation global technical training programs in collaboration with universities, research institutions, and manage the overall award programs budgets. Previously, Attia was the VP& CTO of IBM Middle East and Africa. With over 25 years of industrial, manufacturing, research and academic experience,… Read more »

Daniela Iacona

Daniela Iacona is the Director for International Engagement and Governance at ABET, a non-profit, non-governmental organization that accredits college and university-level programs in the disciplines of applied & natural sciences, computing, engineering, and engineering technology worldwide. Ms. Iacona has supported ABET’s mission for over fifteen years and has played a key role in the development… Read more »

Michael Milligan

Michael K. J. Milligan is the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of ABET, the global accreditor of over 4,300 college and university programs in applied and natural science, computing, engineering and engineering technology. Prior to joining ABET in 2009, Milligan was a systems director at the Aerospace Corporation, leading a team at the NASA… Read more »

Randal Keller

Dr. Randal Keller has been a Murray State faculty member in the department of Occupational Safety and Health since 1996 and currently is the Jesse D. Jones Endowed Professor of the College of Science. He earned his Ph.D. and Master of Science degrees in toxicology from Utah State University and his Bachelor of Arts in… Read more »

Joe Sussman

As chief accreditation officer and chief information officer since 2011, Joe Sussman leads ABET’s global accreditation operations, collaborating with the organization’s volunteer leadership in both tactical execution and strategic development of ABET’s accreditation practice. Previously, he spent 26 years as an engineering leader and senior business executive at Bayer AG, leading many of the company’s… Read more »

Jane Emmet

Jane Emmet has been responsible for the management and administration of ABET’s accreditation policies and procedures and the overall operations of ABET’s accreditation processes since November, 2015. She joined ABET in January of 2014 as the Training Manager responsible for the training of the over 2,000 volunteer professionals who serve ABET. Her background, prior to… Read more »

Sherri Hersh

Sherri Hersh has been with ABET for nearly 16 years. Originally a member of the ECEI (Engineering Credentials Evaluation International) team, she joined the Accreditation Department in late 2006 when ABET decided to undertake accreditation activities for programs outside the U.S. In just over 13 years, Hersh has seen ABET’s international market grow to accredit… Read more »

Lorraine Fleming

Lorraine Fleming is a Professor of Civil Engineering at Howard University. She received her bachelor’s degree from Howard University and her doctoral degree from University of California, Berkeley. Fleming has been involved in ABET accreditation since 1999 and has served as an ASCE Program Evaluator (PEV), and an EAC Team Chair Commissioner. She currently serves… Read more »